
Official product image from 70mai (source). Not our photo.
70mai · Dash Cams
70mai A900 (Dual 4K) review: 4.0/5 from the spec sheet
New release Announced Sep 21, 2026 — 70mai A900 First Look: 4K Front and 4K Rear for $199.99
Front 4K + rear 4K HDR dash cam at a $199.99 list price, with f/1.55 lenses, 140° on both cameras, 3.18-inch screen, Wi-Fi 6, GPS, supercapacitor and 4G Cloud+ 2.0 support. Launched September 2026.
Fits: Universal windshield mount; 70mai Hardwire Kit (sold separately) required for parking mode; 4G features need the 4G hardwire kit and an OTA update
View on AmazonASIN B0HF3H4W82
average of 5 criteria
Score is calculated from the manufacturer's published specifications. BaniCar has not handled this unit. Specs and availability change — verify on the listing.
Verdict
On the spec sheet this is the cheapest way to get true 4K on both ends of the car, with a supercapacitor rated for hot cabins and a 4G upgrade path. Skip it if you want a named Sony sensor, a published warranty term or parking mode without buying a hardwire kit.
Pros & cons
Pros
- 4K front and 4K rear with HDR for $199.99 list
- f/1.55 aperture and 140° on both cameras
- Supercapacitor rated to 158°F (70°C)
- Wi-Fi 6 up to 25 MB/s plus 4G Cloud+ 2.0 upgrade path
Cons
- Image sensor is not named by 70mai (the IMX678 is reserved for the A900 Ultra)
- Hardwire kit for parking mode is sold separately
- Warranty term is not stated on the product page
- Full 4G Cloud+ 2.0 features arrive by a later OTA update
Best for
- Budget buyers who want rear footage as sharp as the front
- Rideshare and delivery drivers who want a 4G remote-view option later
Specifications (as published by 70mai)
| Front resolution | 4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR |
|---|---|
| Rear resolution | 4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR |
| Sensors | Not named on 70mai's spec page (GizChina reports dual GC8613 sensors; the A900 Ultra uses Sony IMX678) |
| Aperture | f/1.55 front |
| Field of view | 140° front / 140° rear |
| Screen | 3.18-inch |
| Parking mode | 24 h parking surveillance: collision detection and 1 fps time-lapse; 70mai Hardwire Kit required, sold separately |
| Emergency recording | Buffered: up to 190 s before and 30 s after an impact, depending on loop length |
| GPS | Built-in 5-system GPS; ADAS alerts |
| Wifi | Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 GHz + 5 GHz, up to 25 MB/s export (70mai lab figure) |
| Connected | 4G Cloud+ 2.0 compatible: hardware support at launch, full features via a later OTA update; needs the 4G hardwire kit |
| Max storage | 32–512 GB microSD (Amazon listing ships with a 64 GB card) |
| Power | Supercapacitor, rated 500,000 cycles (70mai lab figure) |
| Operating temperature | -4°F to 158°F (-20°C to 70°C) |
| Dimensions | 91 × 46 × 24.9 mm |
| Warranty | Not stated on the product page |
Key specs: 4K + 4K HDR · f/1.55 · 140°/140° FOV · 3.18" screen · Supercapacitor 158°F · 4G-ready
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between the A900 and the A900 Ultra?
The Ultra ($299.99 list) uses dual Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678 sensors, a 3-inch IPS screen, 130° lenses and Smart Parking Guardian 2.0 with an optional battery pack; it was pre-order only, shipping from November 1, 2026. The A900 keeps 4K on both channels with f/1.55 lenses and 140° coverage at $199.99.
Does the A900 need a hardwire kit?
For parking mode, yes. 70mai states the Hardwire Kit (sold separately) is required for collision detection and time-lapse. The 4G features need the separate 4G hardwire kit.
Does it include a memory card?
The Amazon listing title says a 64 GB card is included. 70mai lists support for 32 GB to 512 GB microSD cards.
Compare with
Product video
“70mai Dash Cam 4K A900” — 70mai Dashcam on YouTube (official channel). Embedded, not hosted by us; the video is the manufacturer's marketing, not our test.
Opens Amazon.com in a new tab. Amazon price and availability are not shown here.
Sources
- 70mai A900 product page, 70mai Official Store (price, features) (accessed Oct 17, 2026)
- 70mai A900 spec sheet (global CDN page) (accessed Oct 17, 2026)
- Press release: 70mai Launches A900 Series, Led by Flagship A900 Ultra (PR Newswire, Hong Kong, September 21, 2026) (accessed Sep 21, 2026)
- GadgetMatch launch coverage (US$200 / US$300 pricing) (accessed Sep 22, 2026)
- Amazon listing (ASIN only) (accessed Oct 17, 2026)
- 70mai product page
Evidence type: published specs (no hands-on). Last updated Oct 17, 2026.