Head-to-head · Dash Cams

70mai A900 (Dual 4K) vs Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear)

Both products side by side: five criteria scores, manufacturer list price and published specs. The conclusion below is generated from the scores — no opinions added.

70MAI70mai A900 (Dual 4K)Dash Cams4.0OUT OF 5BaniCar70mai A900 (Dual 4K) · 4.0/5 vs THINKWAREThinkware U3000(Front & Rear)Dash Cams3.6OUT OF 5BaniCarThinkware U3000 (Front & Rear) · 3.6/5

What the scores say

On overall score, 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) ranks higher: 4.0 vs 3.6.

Criterion70mai A900 (Dual 4K)Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear)
Scores
Overall4.0/53.6/5
Spec strength4.5
4K on both channels at 30 fps with HDR and 140° each; the VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH gives 2K in the rear and the REDTIGER F7N 1080p. Loses half a point because 70mai does not name the sensor.
5.0
Only unit here with built-in radar parking, 2K@60fps option, ADAS and cloud alerts on top of 4K + 2K recording.
Build quality4.0
Supercapacitor rated to 158°F (70°C), above the 149°F VIOFO A229 Pro and 140°F Thinkware ARC 800; no IP rating published for the rear camera.
4.0
Supercapacitor and an Ambarella CPU, but Thinkware's store page does not publish an operating temperature range the way VIOFO (149°F / 65°C) does.
Fit & compatibility4.0
Universal mount and a 64 GB card in the Amazon kit, but the hardwire kit for parking mode is extra; the REDTIGER F7N bundles its kit.
3.5
Radar parking requires the OBD-II or hardwiring cable (included in this bundle); 256 GB card cap is half the VIOFO's 512 GB.
Warranty & support3.0
70mai does not state a warranty term on the A900 product page; VIOFO publishes 18–24 months and Vantrue up to 18.
2.5
12 months on a $550 camera, vs 18–24 months on the $349.99 VIOFO A229 Pro.
Value4.5
$199.99 list for 4K + 4K undercuts the 4K + 2K VIOFO A229 Pro ($349.99) and the 4K + 1080p Thinkware ARC 800 ($329.99); only the REDTIGER F7N ($139.99) is cheaper, with a 1080p rear.
3.0
$549.99 is about $200 more than the VIOFO A229 Pro for the same 4K + 2K resolution; you are paying for radar, ADAS and cloud.
Manufacturer list price
MSRP$199.99
as of Oct 17, 2026
$549.99
as of Oct 16, 2026
Published specs
Front resolution4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR4K UHD 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, or 2K QHD 2560×1440 @ 60 fps
Rear resolution4K 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, HDR2K QHD
Field of view140° front / 140° rear152° front / 128° rear (diagonal)
Parking mode24 h parking surveillance: collision detection and 1 fps time-lapse; 70mai Hardwire Kit required, sold separatelyRadar Parking Mode: front and rear radar wake the camera to record a 20 s clip; requires hardwiring or the OBD-II cable
GPSBuilt-in 5-system GPS; ADAS alertsBuilt-in, with red-light and speed-camera alerts
WifiWi-Fi 6, 2.4 GHz + 5 GHz, up to 25 MB/s export (70mai lab figure)Dual-band 2.4 / 5 GHz; Thinkware Connected app features need a hotspot or Wi-Fi
Max storage32–512 GB microSD (Amazon listing ships with a 64 GB card)256 GB microSD (64 GB card included)
PowerSupercapacitor, rated 500,000 cycles (70mai lab figure)Supercapacitor
Operating temperature-4°F to 158°F (-20°C to 70°C)Not published on the store page
WarrantyNot stated on the product page1 year
SensorsNot named on 70mai's spec page (GizChina reports dual GC8613 sensors; the A900 Ultra uses Sony IMX678)Not published
Aperturef/1.55 frontNot published
Screen3.18-inchNot published
Emergency recordingBuffered: up to 190 s before and 30 s after an impact, depending on loop lengthNot published
Connected4G Cloud+ 2.0 compatible: hardware support at launch, full features via a later OTA update; needs the 4G hardwire kitNot published
Dimensions91 × 46 × 24.9 mmNot published
SensorNot published8.4 MP Sony STARVIS 2 with Ambarella CPU
AdasNot publishedLane departure, forward collision, front vehicle departure warnings
Best for
Best forBudget buyers who want rear footage as sharp as the front; Rideshare and delivery drivers who want a 4G remote-view option laterStreet parkers who want 24/7 radar surveillance without a battery pack; Luxury and EV owners who want ADAS and cloud alerts

Scores are calculated from the manufacturers' published specifications. BaniCar has not handled either unit. Specs and availability change — verify on the listing.

70mai A900 (Dual 4K) on Amazon Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear) on Amazon

Full reviews: 70mai A900 (Dual 4K) · Thinkware U3000 (Front & Rear). Updated Oct 17, 2026.