Head-to-head · Dash Cams

REDTIGER F7N vs Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear)

Both products side by side: five criteria scores, manufacturer list price and published specs. The conclusion below is generated from the scores — no opinions added.

REDTIGERREDTIGER F7NDash Cams3.9OUT OF 5BaniCarREDTIGER F7N · 3.9/5 vs THINKWAREThinkware ARC 800(Front & Rear)Dash Cams3.7OUT OF 5BaniCarThinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear) · 3.7/5

What the scores say

On overall score, REDTIGER F7N ranks higher: 3.9 vs 3.7.

CriterionREDTIGER F7NThinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear)
Scores
Overall3.9/53.7/5
Spec strength3.5
4K front and 1080p rear with GPS, but REDTIGER does not name the front sensor and caps storage at 256 GB vs 512 GB (VIOFO) and 1 TB (Vantrue).
4.0
4K STARVIS 2 front, Dual HDR, GPS, ADAS and an LTE option in one unit, but the rear camera is 1080p where the VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH ($349.99) gives you 2K.
Build quality3.5
Supercapacitor and a waterproof rear camera are good signs, but the operating temperature row on REDTIGER's spec table is blank.
3.5
Operating range tops out at 140°F (60°C) versus 149°F on the VIOFO A229 Pro and 158°F on the 70mai A900; Thinkware does not state whether the ARC 800 uses a supercapacitor.
Fit & compatibility4.0
Hardwire kit comes in the box, so parking mode costs nothing extra; the rear camera uses adhesive and mounts outside the car.
4.5
Hardwiring cable and a 32 GB card are in the box, so parking mode works on day one; the VIOFO A229 Pro and Vantrue N4 Pro make you buy the kit separately.
Warranty & support4.0
18 months, or 24 when bought direct, vs 12 on Garmin and Thinkware.
3.0
1-year warranty, versus 18 months on the VIOFO A229 Pro (24 with registration) and up to 18 months on the Vantrue N4 Pro; Thinkware does have US-based support.
Value4.5
$139.99 list buys 4K front, rear cam, GPS, hardwire kit and a 64 GB card; the Garmin Mini 3 at $149.99 is 1080p front-only.
3.5
$329.99 sits $20 under the 2K-rear VIOFO A229 Pro and more than double the 4K/1080p REDTIGER F7N ($139.99); you pay for AI Night Vision, ADAS and the LTE upgrade path.
Manufacturer list price
MSRP$139.99
as of Oct 16, 2026
$329.99
as of Oct 17, 2026
Published specs
Front resolution4K 2160p (frame rate not published)4K UHD 3840×2160 @ 30 fps, or 2K QHD 2560×1440 @ 60 fps
Rear resolution1080p, waterproof exterior rear camera1080p Full HD 1920×1080 @ 30 fps
Field of view170° wide angle (front)146° front / 125° rear (diagonal)
Screen3.18-inch2.3-inch IPS LCD touchscreen
Parking mode24 h parking monitor; hardwire kit included freeEnergy Saving (impact-triggered), Time-lapse (2 fps), Motion & Impact Detection (20 s clips, 10 s before/after); AI Night Vision active in parking mode; hardwiring cable included, OBD-II cable optional
GPSGPS logger built inBuilt-in, with speed and location logging and safety-camera alerts
Wifi5.8 GHz Wi-Fi, up to 20 MB/s transferBuilt-in 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Max storage256 GB microSD (64 GB card included)512 GB microSD (32 GB card pre-installed)
PowerSupercapacitor (no battery)Power source type not stated on the store page (supercapacitor vs battery not published)
Operating temperatureNot published (spec table row left blank)14°F to 140°F (-10°C to 60°C)
Warranty18 months; 24 months when bought from redtigercam.com1 year (official store)
SensorFront sensor not named by REDTIGER; night vision marketed as Sony STARVIS 2 + WDRNot published
SensorsNot publishedSony STARVIS 2 IMX678 (8.4 MP, 1/1.8-inch) front; 2 MP CMOS (1/2.8-inch) rear
HdrNot publishedDual HDR (front and rear)
AdasNot publishedLane departure, forward collision and related alerts
ConnectedNot publishedThinkware CONNECTED features require the optional LTE Module ($149.99) and a service plan
Best for
Best forBudget buyers who still want front + rear + GPS; First-time dash cam owners who want everything in one boxDrivers who want Thinkware CONNECTED remote alerts without buying the $500+ U3000 Pro; Street parkers who want parking mode working out of the box

Scores are calculated from the manufacturers' published specifications. BaniCar has not handled either unit. Specs and availability change — verify on the listing.

REDTIGER F7N on Amazon Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear) on Amazon

Full reviews: REDTIGER F7N · Thinkware ARC 800 (Front & Rear). Updated Oct 17, 2026.