Head-to-head · All-Weather Floor Mats
CAR PASS Heavy Rubber Floor Mats (3-Piece) vs Motor Trend FlexTough Floor Mats (Full Set)
Both products side by side: five criteria scores, manufacturer list price and published specs. The conclusion below is generated from the scores — no opinions added.
CAR PASS Heavy Rubber Floor Mats (3-Piece) · 3.0/5
vs
Motor Trend FlexTough Floor Mats (Full Set) · 3.2/5
What the scores say
On overall score, Motor Trend FlexTough Floor Mats (Full Set) ranks higher: 3.2 vs 3.0.
- Motor Trend FlexTough Floor Mats (Full Set) leads on build quality (3.5 vs 3.0), warranty & support (2.5 vs 2.0).
- Tied on spec strength, fit & compatibility, value.
- List price is not published for at least one of the two, so price is not compared.
| Criterion | CAR PASS Heavy Rubber Floor Mats (3-Piece) | Motor Trend FlexTough Floor Mats (Full Set) |
|---|---|---|
| Scores | ||
| Overall | 3.0/5 | 3.2/5 |
| Spec strength | 3.0 Same formula as the Motor Trend set (deep dish, rubber, 3 pieces) with a slightly longer 53.3 in rear runner; no vehicle-specific molding. | 3.0 Deep-dish rubber with a 1-inch lip, but no vehicle-specific molding; the Husky and LASFIT liners in this group are laser/3D-scanned to the floor pan. |
| Build quality | 3.0 Maker says the rubber polymer is tested not to crack or curl, but no temperature range or material standard is published; 3W publishes GRS-certified TPE content. | 3.5 Proprietary rubber blend rated by the maker not to crack or deform; no operating temperature range is published, unlike LASFIT's -13°F to 167°F. |
| Fit & compatibility | 3.0 Trim-to-fit with cleated backing. Front mats are 1.3 in narrower than Motor Trend's, which helps in compact cars but leaves gaps in full-size trucks. | 3.0 Fits most vehicles only after trimming; rear is a single 51 x 14 in runner, so it will not reach the rear footwell walls the way a 3-piece custom set does. |
| Warranty & support | 2.0 No warranty stated and no brand website; support goes through the Amazon seller. Husky Liners offers limited lifetime coverage. | 2.5 No warranty length is published on the listing, versus limited lifetime on Husky Liners and 3W. |
| Value | 4.0 Priced at the bottom of the category; fine protection for the money if you accept the cutting. | 4.0 One of the cheapest full sets in the category; you give up fit precision, not basic protection. |
| Manufacturer list price | ||
| MSRP | Not published as of — | Not published as of — |
| Published specs | ||
| Material | Rubber polymer (heavy-duty) | Proprietary heavy-duty rubber blend |
| Fit type | Universal, trim-to-fit | Universal, trim-to-fit |
| Pieces | 3 (2 front mats + 1 one-piece rear runner) | 3 (2 front mats + 1 one-piece rear runner) |
| Front mat size | 27.5 in L x 18.7 in W x 1 in thick | 27 in L x 20 in W x 1 in thick |
| Rear mat size | 53.3 in L x 14.5 in W | 51 in L x 14 in W |
| Design | Deep-dish channels to hold water, snow, mud, and road salt | Deep-dish with raised outer lip to hold water, snow, and mud |
| Backing | Cleated anti-slip backing that grips carpet | Textured rubber backing (no vehicle-specific retention hooks) |
| Cleaning | Rinse with water | Soap and water, hose off |
| Operating temperature | Not published (maker states tested not to crack, curl, or harden) | Not published |
| Warranty | Not stated on the listing | Not stated on the brand's Amazon listing (warranty 'can be requested from customer service') |
| Best for | ||
| Best for | Budget shoppers; Work vans and fleet vehicles; Compact cars where the narrower front mats fit better | Daily commuters on a budget; Older trucks and SUVs where custom liners are discontinued; Second cars, teen drivers, work vehicles |
Scores are calculated from the manufacturers' published specifications. BaniCar has not handled either unit. Specs and availability change — verify on the listing.
CAR PASS Heavy Rubber Floor Mats (3-Piece) on Amazon Motor Trend FlexTough Floor Mats (Full Set) on Amazon
Full reviews: CAR PASS Heavy Rubber Floor Mats (3-Piece) · Motor Trend FlexTough Floor Mats (Full Set). Updated Oct 16, 2026.